750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Macaronette et Cie - English version
14 mai 2010

India orange and rose tea

I don't know if you know about Philippe Conticini, who is one of the most fabulous and famous French Pastry chief, and one of my favorite ones.

He creates remarkable pastries and cakes, and here comes a light dessert deriving from one of his recipes. I say deriving because I did not have all the ingredients to make the original one. But I had some nice others that appeal to me. Some flavors which can be perfectly associated.

I wanted to have a light and fresh dessert. Even if the weather looks like winter time actually, I wanted to have some this fresh but warm in flavor, like some Indian dishes.

After tasting : it was what I expected. A real good surprise !

I hope you will enjoy it as we had.


India orange and rose tea

 

Ingredients:

4 oranges
350 ml orange juice
1 lemon juice
1 tablespoon cornflour
1 tablespoon shredded coconut
1 teablespoons rose tea (or jasmine tea)
1 teaspoons cumin seeds
1 or 2 tablespoons blanched pistachious
1 cinnamon stick
2 tablespoons suggar (optional: there is no suggar in the original recipe)

Peel totally the orange skin and take only the orange pulp
Divide among dessert cups.

Put the orange and lemon juice with the suggar into a saucepan
and bring to simmer.

Add the cornflour to the pan and stir until it thicken like a syrup.
Take off the heat and add the shredded coconut,rose tea,cumin seeds,
cinnamon stick and blanched pistachious (except some of of them which should be kept for decorating)
Leave to cool.

Divide the mixture among dessert cups contaning the orange peels.
Place into the fridge for a couple of hours, until set.

Serve it fresh with little cakes.



Do not hesitate to leave a comment,
or like on FB or twitter if you enjoy this post.


Sorry for my English, which may be not proper, I am not a English native and do my best to translate or adapt my French post to help non French speaker/readers who follows my blog.

 

Click on the flag to come back to the French version

 

Contrat Creative Commons All texts and photos on this blog are the property of Macaronette et Cie (or Sbc).

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Macaronette et Cie - English version
Publicité
Archives
Publicité