750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Macaronette et Cie - English version
15 mai 2010

Linseed and orange biscuits

Here comes some nice little biscuits that I originally made to come with an India dessert. They are also very good with tea or coffee.
The idea of mixing linseeds and orange came from some biscuits I bought in an organic shop with a mix of flavor from orange biscuits that I bought at my work place.
I like to eat some of those biscuits for breakfast, doing like French use to do with croissant: dipping it into the hot coffee.
       


Linseed and orange biscuits
 

Ingredients:

300 gr / 10.5 oz flour
1 tablespoon baking powder
125 gr / 4.5 oz softened butter
100 gr / 3.5 oz sugar
1 egg
1 egg yolk
half an orange juice
1 orange peel
40 gr / 1.5 oz linseeds

Preheat the oven to 180°C.
Sift together the flour and baking powder, and add the linseed and the orange peel.
Cream sugar and butter and add the egg, the egg yolk and the orange juice
and mixed all together.

Stir the flour mixture into butter mixture until well blended and smooth.
Roll the pastry into sausage form and put it into a plastic film,
And put in the fridge for an hour.

Cut the pastry sausage into biscuits.
And bake for around 10 minutes.


Do not hesitate to leave a comment,
or like on FB or twitter if you enjoy this post.


Sorry for my English, which may be not proper, I am not a English native and do my best to translate or adapt my French post to help non French speaker/readers who follows my blog.

 

Click on the flag to come back to the French version

 

Contrat Creative Commons All texts and photos on this blog are the property of Macaronette et Cie (or Sbc).

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Macaronette et Cie - English version
Publicité
Archives
Publicité